ICC WORLD CUP: Know All About ICC World Cup 2023

Spread the love

ICC WORLD CUP: The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is an international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket.

It is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) every four years. The 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup will be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

The tournament will feature matches between various national teams, including the Match 1 between England and New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. Match 2 will be played between Pakistan and the Netherlands at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Also, read Breaking News Right Now

Match 3 will be held between Bangladesh and Afghanistan at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala. Lastly, Match 4 will take place between South Africa and Sri Lanka at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

ICC WORLD CUP: Please note that the information provided is based on the latest available data and may be subject to change.

For more details and updates, you can visit the official website of the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Also, read Indian Super League 2023-24: Know All About ISL 2023-24

England are the defending champions after winning the 2019 World Cup edition. The next tournament will be held in India in 2023 followed by the 2027 World Cup which will be jointly hosted by South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia.

The first World Cup was held in England in June 1975, just four years before the first ODI cricket match was played. However, a separate Women’s Cricket World Cup was held two years before the first men’s tournament, and a tournament involving multiple international teams was held as early as 1912, when Test matches between Australia, England and South Africa were held.

Also, read How can I improve my sleep quality?

A triangular tournament was played. , The first three World Cups were held in England. Since the 1987 tournament, hosting has been shared between countries under an informal rotation system, with fourteen ICC members hosting at least one match in the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *