Kolkata Metro Rail: Discover Everything Now

Spread the love

Kolkata Metro Rail

Kolkata Metro


Kolkata Metro Rail is the first underground metro system in India and the fifth operational metro network in the country. It consists of three lines: the Blue Line, the Green Line, and the Purple Line.

The Blue Line runs from Noapara to Kavi Subhash, covering a distance of 27.22 km with 26 stations. The Green Line runs from Salt Lake Sector V to Sealdah, covering a distance of 9.8 km with 8 stations. The Purple Line runs from Joka to Taratala, covering a distance of 6.5 km with 6 stations.

Also, read the Latest News Headlines from Around the World

The Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Ltd. is the owner and operator of the metro system. The metro system was constructed progressively from 1972 to 2023, with the latest extension being inaugurated on December 30, 2022. The metro system aims to provide a fast, safe, comfortable, and affordable mode of transport for the city’s residents and visitors.

You can find more information about the Kolkata Metro Rail on its official website or on this informative webpage. I hope you enjoyed learning about this amazing project. 😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *